Ski and snowboard enthusiasts from around the world:

We have been proud to provide you with free access to snow reports, resort guides and more, and we are beyond grateful for your readership and contributions to our community over the years.

Unfortunately given the changing media landscape, Mountain News Corporation has experienced financial declines in recent years. With additional economic challenges from the COVID-19 pandemic now facing our business, it is not financially viable to continue operating.

Mountain News Corporation and our OnTheSnow and Skiinfo websites will be shutting down. We will explore the possibility of selling, partnering, or contributing assets to another media outlet if there is an opportunity to allow for a consistent or enhanced online experience. For inquiries about Mountain News Corporation, please email Feedback_OTS@mountainnews.com.

We want to thank our loyal employees for their tireless work over the years to bring great information to all of you. We take comfort knowing that our collective passion for the sport of skiing and snowboarding will certainly live on.

We’ll see you on the mountain.


– Mountain News Corporation

UK
Compare
Favourites

Related Regions: Vermont, United States, Southern Vermont, New England, North America, Season Pass Deals

Skier Comments & Photos from the Slopes of Mount Snow

What are the ski conditions like right now at Mount Snow? Read commentaries and see photos from fellow skiers and riders sharing their on-mountain experiences. Check back daily for new user-generated firsthand reports from Mount Snow to see ski conditions, new snow and general stoke from the slopes along with images. Firsthand reports are submitted via the OnTheSnow Ski & Snow Report App. Download the free app to be part of the conversation.

All languages

Displaying 11 - 20 of 1500 First-hand Reports

1|2|3|4|5
Michael's iPhone
Michael's iPhone
1 years ago
Noth face was in nice bump shape. Front face was spring conditions. Hey it’s Spring
New Snow |
Karen N.
Karen N.
1 years ago
Absolutely fantastic conditions the past 2 days.
New Snow | Machine Groomed
m
m
1 years ago
Snow expected for March 22. Had snow showers on March 21 for about 2 Hours
5cm New Snow |
iPhone
iPhone
1 years ago
Snowing right now and supposed to continue to Friday Morning
New Snow |
Justin K
Justin K
1 years ago
great skiing day. good snow. Sunny. just above freezing. cine and enjoy. one complaint. bluebird was the only major lift. Long lines. they should open canyon.
3cm New Snow | Machine Groomed
wlodarski’s iPhone
wlodarski’s iPhone
1 years ago
Great conditions with a lot of fresh snow!!!
New Snow | Powder
iPhone
iPhone
1 years ago
All glade trails were good you still find good stashes off of Jaws
New Snow |
anonymous
anonymous
1 years ago
conditions are really good. still fresh stashes in the trees (ego alley) although icy too up top. groomers are packed and flat and FAST.
New Snow |
Photos
des
1 years ago
Sunday 3/3 cloudy days with great skiing conditions
New Snow |
Photos
des
1 years ago
Sunday 3/3 cloudy but nice conditions
New Snow |

Displaying 11 - 20 of 1500 First-hand Reports

1|2|3|4|5

Advertisement

Advertisement

Advertisement

Ski and snowboard enthusiasts from around the world:

We have been proud to provide you with free access to snow reports, resort guides and more, and we are beyond grateful for your readership and contributions to our community over the years.

Unfortunately given the changing media landscape, Mountain News Corporation has experienced financial declines in recent years. With additional economic challenges from the COVID-19 pandemic now facing our business, it is not financially viable to continue operating.

Mountain News Corporation and our OnTheSnow and Skiinfo websites will be shutting down. We will explore the possibility of selling, partnering, or contributing assets to another media outlet if there is an opportunity to allow for a consistent or enhanced online experience. For inquiries about Mountain News Corporation, please email Feedback_OTS@mountainnews.com.

We want to thank our loyal employees for their tireless work over the years to bring great information to all of you. We take comfort knowing that our collective passion for the sport of skiing and snowboarding will certainly live on.

We’ll see you on the mountain.


– Mountain News Corporation